Intrusion Cover

For the last few months I’ve been busy for a CD-cover. It has been a tough struggle. After 3 preliminary sketches I started with the one that was chosen. At first I thought it would be the easiest sketch, but boy was I wrong. Damn my perfectionism! At least 4 times I started from scratch, after working on the paintings for several hours.

This taught me a lot. I need to stop working in detail until the bigger picture is good, but I like to zoom in and work for hours on details that can’t be seen. The painting might look dark on your screen, I believe that my screen is way too bright.

Check out the band at http://www.intrusionmetal.nl/

One response to “Intrusion Cover

Leave a Reply

